Procedural: Cameron confirms the Riots.

I can assure,
we need to stop them. We need to stop them.

Social Media.

I can announce,
we will help them.

I can confirm,
we need to meet them.

The Innocent Victims.

We will extend, we will defer,
we will weed them. We will weed them.

I can confirm,
we will keep them. We will keep them.

Us.

I can announce,
we will consider them,
We need to be them.
We will protect them.
We will compensate them.

The Innocent Victims.

We will track,
we will find,
we will charge,
we will punish them. We will punish them.

We need to show them. We need to show them

We will address the Criminals. We will address the Criminals.

The above text is a poem generated from the speech by David Cameron on August 11 2011, in which he addresses the UK citizens about the riots in London and several other cities. I extracted all the trigrams (three word phrases) beginning with “we will”, “We need” and “I can” and left them in the generated order. However, I found myself adding a addressee  (“them”) and a second voice.

This entry was posted in Conceptual, Politics, Procedural, Speeches and Interviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

