Procedural: Murdoch. I was. But, why?

James and Rupert Murdoch at the Culture, Media and Sport Select Committee on July 19th 2011. This is the summary of the hearing composed of all trigrams starting with “I was”, “But” and “Why”. The phrases are taken from a transcript of the hearing, provided by the Guardian.
 
 
Oral Evidence Taken before the Culture, Media and Sport on Tuesday 19 July 2011
 
I was referring , I was involved.

But you acknowledge?
I was not , I was certainly.

Why didn’t he?
I was told , I was under , I was in , I was absolutely , I was graciously.
But you’re not.

Why was Edmondson , But your father , But in April , Why was that?
Why was Edmondson? But your father , But in April , Why was that?
Why did you?

I was asked
Why would that?
I was asked; I was told. I was asked , I was invited.

Why is that?
I was the , But I do , I was going , But I think , But no guarantee , I was there, I was not.
But now you , But it was , But to say , But he wouldn’t, Why would a?
I was wholly , I was not , But I cannot , I was very , I was very , But who would , I was surprised.

Why did Les Hinton?
I was in.

Why did you?
I was quoted , But much more , I was as , I was told , But when you …
Why it was?
I was not , I was there, I was not.
Why not? James
I was chief , I was ever , But from the , But that is , I was not , But the fact , But I do , But let me , I was brought , But it is , I was just , I was in , But I would , But all I.

Why not? Rupert
I was not , But you paid. I was not , I was told , But saying sorry , I was told.

This entry was posted in Conceptual, Procedural and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

